Shh…Writing Visually


The more I learn about the nuances of screenwriting and its distinctions from other forms of literary writing, I find it boils down to writing visually. Learning to be brief and write language for the eye to “see” action and emotion appears to be the ultimate goal of a successful screenwriter.

So I have challenged myself to do just that…write with the “eye” in mind. This has lead to my latest research of silent films…classic and modern. I came across this gem. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

