Mellow Dreams


Bentley Continental GT

Mellow dreams linger near.

I am going to blame it on growing up watching shows like “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous” and “Dynasty” but for some reason this chocolate girl embraced the dream of living in the lap of luxury.

I defied the terrain into which I was born…whether it was the concrete jungle of Washington DC or the gravel roads of Tennessee, this ‘ere chile set her sights on living the good life, the real good life.  Just as I recall the sweetness of the nectar of honeysuckles picked along dusty roads walked in the summer, I can inhale the sweet aroma of my future life including the whiff of the ocean outside my over-sized windows. . . still manifesting.

Amazing what the mind can conjure up in a child when the imagination is free to roam.

 

2 thoughts on “Mellow Dreams

Leave a Reply

