Fearlessness


For this ‪#‎TBT‬ I reflect on fearlessness.

Yes, I’m known to many as fearless and I concur I have done some fearless stuff in my life. LOL. Many times with full abandon and no forethought. If I felt strongly about something or someone … I went all in. Oh, the desire to feel alive, to feel loved was my guiding light. Nothing compares to the rush that comes from being engulfed by passion and zest for life. Absolutely nothing.

Yet, I too struggle with embarking on new adventures and facing the unknown. Yes, I too, stand frozen with dread at stepping into new arenas with all the insecurities of a lifetime taunting me. And I must confess, this turning 50 … has brought with it new emotions I’m unfamiliar with. The sense of caution, tentativeness …

In those moments of dread I freak out … even if I appear cool to the casual viewer … a whirlwind of emotions swirl about me. It’s in those moments I have to close my eyes, breathe in deeply, become one with the fear …. I have to listen for my inner voice within the darkness and search for my inner light then proceed to what I have envisioned within myself, for myself.

“Feel the fear and do it anyway” is a powerful mantra that must be lived not once, but over and over again to truly live fearlessly.

With all this said, I throwback to the time I skydived. I felt the fear and did it anyway. Thanks Keith Barrett Jr. for being a witness to that moment of sheer delight. Now there are new leaps of faith to be had. Here’s to a continued life of fearlessness and passion. ‪#‎Yearof50‬ ‪#‎yearlongcelebration‬‪#‎newadventure‬ ‪#‎newlove‬ ‪#‎flourish‬ ‪#‎vibratehigher‬ ‪#‎livewell‬ ‪#‎lovedeeply‬‪#‎peacewithin‬

Leave a Reply

